top of page

2023 Public Safety Awards

Every year the Mid-Eastern APCO Chapter awards public safety communications specialists who have demonstrated the highest levels of personal and professional conduct and performance in the following categories: 

  1. Telecommunicator of the Year

  2. Communications Center Director of the Year

  3. Line Supervisor of the Year

  4. Trainer of the Year

  5. Team of the Year

  6. Radio Frequency Technologist of the Year

  7. Information Technologist of the Year

Who’s eligible?

Nominees must have been employed in the relevant category by a public safety agency at any time between May 31, 2022, and July 31, 2023. Nominees do not have to be members of APCO. They must work or reside within the boundaries of the Mid Eastern APCO Chapter Territories, which include Washington, DC, Maryland, and Delaware.

What do the award winners receive?

ECC Award recipients will enjoy free registration to our annual Fall conference and complimentary hotel accommodations. The 2023 Fall conference will be held in Ocean City, Maryland, October 19-20, 2023. On Friday, October 20, we will honor each award recipient during our Annual Public Safety Awards Ceremony. They will also be featured on our website and throughout social media. 

When are the award winners announced?

The Awards Committee will submit its final selections to the Board by mid-September. Once approved, award recipients will be immediately notified. 


bottom of page